You Can Find Me on Grouvee

Grouvee is a place for you to keep track of your video game collection. Once you sign up for an account, you can start adding games from our database to your virtual shelves. Every user starts off with four shelves: Playing, Backlog, Wish List, and Played. You can create as many shelves as you want by going to your My Games page, and clicking the Add Shelf button. We import our data daily from Giantbomb, so we should always have very up to date information on just about every game out there.

In addition to being able to track your game collection and backlog, Grouvee lets users rate and review their favorite (or not so favorite) games. Get your friends signed up for Grouvee and add them to your friends list to see their reviews and game shelves to make Grouvee even more useful!

From Grouvee

 

Heya there everyone, if you know anything about me it might be that I love tracking websites and I try almost everyone I discover. There’s just something that compels me to see my shelves growing, be it in GoodReads, MyAnimeList, or anywhere else.

For games I’ve done stints with Backloggery, with Gamefaqs, with HowLongToBeat, but I’ve decided that I’m going to stick by Grouvee because they allow me to change username. Also their slogan of “It’s like GoodReads but for games” is up my alley since I love GR! 😀

I’m really unsatisfied and get bored easily, so I tend to change usernames after a few years, and now I’m bored of using “hijackedcat” so I’m changing it and none of the other ones allowed me to change them. On here I’ll keep my Cat Nessa nick, but everywhere else I’m adopting more my current online name which is based on my real name.

Another thing is that it has a database ready, so I don’t have to manually add each game, and they all have covers, so it’s pleasant to look at!

Either way, this is just to say that if you use Grouvee, or have interest in a tracking website for games, then this one is a good one. They’re constantly adding games to their database when people ask them, and you can also add games yourself which is real neat!

Feel free to add me as a friend on GRouvee just click this link.

 

Do you use a tracking website for games or for other things? If yes, which one? I’m curious, so tell me all!

 

Consider supporting me and my blog through Patreon!

20 thoughts on “You Can Find Me on Grouvee

  1. Pingback: Monthly Update: August 2017 | Another Gaming Day

Comment

