Impressions: Petit Novel Harvest December Demo

cover_large

I’m a big fan of VN’s, so when I saw this VN series had a demo I was pretty ecstatic to give it a try (⌒▽⌒)

Of course, this isn’t an otome, if anything this is a galge. But I’m perfectly fine with that, one of my favourite VN’s isn’t otome and has sex (Saya’s Song), so I’m pretty okay with it.

The demo gives the full first episode to play through, tho I should say to read through, considering this is a kinetic (aka no choices, just reading) VN.

I’m not very fond of this, mainly because the male MC is………a bastard, in so many words. He’s dating two girls, one a goddess, with the excuse he likes unreal things and doesn’t love any of them. His character development was basicly null, I’d have preferred if the two girls had gotten together, they were pretty badass and deserved better than him /shrugs

Another thing that stood out to me is that there were some typos and missing words, which doesn’t bode well considering this is the demo, it should be flawless.

This has actually a lot of episodes, I checked the locked ones, but I’m not sure how better they’re than this. The resolution of first episode was pretty weak, and I didn’t get convinced by it.

I actually like that they gave the first episode away for the demo, reminds me of Higurashi/Umineko which also does that for the demo, and it gave a really good idea of what the rest/the game is like.

I can’t say it’s my cup of tea, I might need a dick to be able to understand how one sympathizes with the MC, but it might be someone’s, so give it a try.

Have you heard about this game before? Have you played it? If so, I’d love to know what you think of it!

8 thoughts on “Impressions: Petit Novel Harvest December Demo

Comment

