Mystic Messenger: Tip You Might Not Know (outdated)

wp-1473935343666.png

22/9 edit:

A week after I posted this, Cheritz released an update to the game and rolling back time manually will result in a BAN, so this has gotten without effect.

I repeat

THIS METHOD WILL RESULT IN A BAN NOW

I’ve started playing MM yesterday, after being pestered for days and weeks by Naja, Lilli, Rosie and other girls from Twitter :’D

If you don’t know this about me, I value sleep, so I refuse to wake in time for the chats. So I missed 2 chats today, and asked on Twitter if I load a save if it’ll make me go back in time: which no. You still lose the chats.

Then, I was told that maybe changing your device time would make it go back, because it uses the time on it, and not online time. And so I tried, and the answer is…

YOU CAN GO BACK IN TIME TO THE CHATS BY CHANGING YOUR DEVICE TIME, INSTEAD OF HAVING TO PAY FOR HOURGLASSES OR LACK SLEEP

YAAAAAAAAS!

You don’t need to save or load for this to happen! Continuing rolls back to it, because of the time being changed~

No sleepless nights in my future, and I can just save hourglasses to unlock deep mode~ I’m not planning on doing calls, or any of the other sort :’D

I wasn’t gonna play all of it, because of the whole missing chats and sleep thing if I wanted good endings, but now I think I’ll try!

A little extra tidbit: jumping forward DOES NOT WORK, just backwards~

 

12 thoughts on “Mystic Messenger: Tip You Might Not Know (outdated)

  1. Wow this is really helpful! Thanks so much! 😀 Also as someone who values sleep, that’s why I didn’t want to play MM. I have no intention of waking up at 3am for a game. I’ve done it before, never again lol. I also wasn’t sure if I wanted to constantly pay for hourglasses.

    Like

    • I’m glad it was helpful~!
      Yeah, I was reticent to play it too because of the time commitment, free to play but smooching money for the hourglasses to rollback the chat and etc :’D
      Never woke at 3 am for a game, never will either. My life isn’t about that crazy style xDD
      You can win hourglasses from reading chats, so best is, rollback when you miss chats because you slept (or worked/studied/were engaged and couldn’t check) and keep up with the rest real time. Hourglasses is random, so that’s why I’m saying this~
      It’s because this game is confusing that I made this post and another with helpful links. I had to read them just to understand how this goes, plus also nifty guides to rack hearts~

      Like

  2. Pingback: Helpful Mystic Messenger Links Compilation | Another Gaming Day

  3. Woah I’m really interested in the game but haven’t been bothered to yet but I didn’t know it was so troublesome. I guess it’s what makes it realistic though.

    Like

    • I only started playing it because girls I know kept bugging me to xD
      Oh yeah, it is troublesome, but with this rolling back, I don’t have to miss chats. Plus I’m followings guides and such to make it smoother. It’s why I made my other post about helpful links for it, I had to cherry pick between them for myself xD;

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Monthly Update: September 2016 | Another Gaming Day

Comment

