Learning Japanese Grammar with Games

japanese-flag-3ft-x-2ft-hanging-japan-flag-polyester-standard-flag-banner-64-96cm-flag-nn01300005

Is a very interesting YouTube account, where they use games like Pokémon to teach grammar and the language.

I stumbled upon it searching on YouTube for Japanese grammar lessons, and I’m happy because it’s an interesting project they’ve got going on.

I decided to bring it up because well…my blog is about my Japanese studies, it’s just in a roundabout way because I do with gaming/otome games as my focus. For now. But let’s not go there right now.

They’re have a lot of content, it’s also free to watch and looks to me better than the paid Japanesepod101. I did a short stint with JPod101, the trial, and while I liked it, I’m not really into audio-only. My attention tends to wander unless there’s a way for me to participate, even if it’s just repeating after the beep. When my mind wanders, I end up blocking audio from reaching me, so I’m more into visual. Which this project uses!

I really like the look, how it’s formated and the presentation. If you’re curious, definitely check this first video out!

Happy learning everyone! o(〃^▽^〃)o

2 thoughts on “Learning Japanese Grammar with Games

  1. You know I’ve been trying my hand at gaming Japanese too, started out by learning the kanji and hiragana symbols. Still, very slow going. I like the YouTube video you linked to though, a much better way to learn!

    Like

    • Oh, nice job! Hiragana and katakana really help build towards kanji and grammar (⌒▽⌒)
      I’m happy you liked it and that it’s helpful (≧∇≦)/

      Liked by 1 person

Comment

