iChuu

image

Is a rhythm, Japanese-only game and the most like Love Live in system and type of play. Where Idolish7 has a completely different system to learn, Aichuu doesn’t try to break what is good by making it even more complicated.

Though Aichuu has its flaws too.
One: the circles to tap is down below and my hands cover up a bit of it so I can’t see well when a new note is coming if I’m frantically tapping, a thing that does not happen in Love Live because of the way it’s spaced and in the middle of the screen.
Two: it’s Japanese only and has no voice, so getting to know characters you need to know how to read it, or just skip them (like I did ).
Three: if for me it’s a good thing the system is neither complicated, nor added new things, for others it will mean they’ll get tired or bored because it isn’t different.

Me personally, I like the system and I liked the game and I fell totally in love with the art of the game, so I’m sad to say I uninstalled this just like Idolish7 and Yume100 but not because I don’t like the game! I do like the game, but these games are time consuming and I have a PSP and DS backlog to go through, plus manga and anime and books and light novels. I can’t keep up with all of that plus these games.

Heck, I haven’t been playing much Love Live because of the same reason. If I try to do everything, I just do nothing, so I have to focus on what’s important and if that means that maybe in the future, be it a month or a day, I’ll remove Love Live: I will.

Either way, if you like Love Live and want the male version of it? Aichuu is the game for you!

Happy gaming everyone! O(≧∇≦)O

Have you heard about this game before? Have you played it? If so, I’d love to know what you think of it!

10 thoughts on “iChuu

  1. I feel sad we do not have more time. 😄 I would like to try this game but I think I’ll ultimately still stick with Idolish7 since I put much more dedication into it than I usually do with rhythm games in general, so it MUST mean something lol

    Like

    • If I had unlimited time I’d play all the mobages along with my PSP and DS and Vita games (⌒▽⌒)
      It must mean you like it the most! (≧∇≦)/
      For my part, I haven’t even player for the past days Live Live. Just logged in for the daily bonus and that’s it >_<

      Liked by 1 person

        • (★^O^★) I got the Cool/blue card (☆^O^☆) there’s a new event, for a pink/smile, but I don’t feel like it. It takes a lot of time to get the cards in the events, so I’d do it if it was a blue one again ^^’
          I need to finish Starry Sky Spring, Utapri Music and I started some non otome games before too blagh
          (Do you have Line? If do, I can add you if you want (⌒▽⌒) )

          Liked by 1 person

  2. I was actually sad when I decided to uninstall this too. 😦 The guys are so so precious and I love the songs! xD Oh and some of the scenarios have voiced scene so it’s partly voiced 🙂

    Like

    • I got bummed too, but I’m not even playing Love Live right now because I’m trying to finish Starry Sky in Spring :/
      The songs are super cute and really wormed in my ears, totally addicting! (♥ó㉨ò)ノ♡
      Oh, is it partly voiced? I had no idea since I skipped them after noticing the prologue didn’t have any ^^’ thanks for telling me! ~(^з^)-☆

      Like

  3. Pingback: Idolm@ster Starlight Stage | Another Gaming Day

  4. Pingback: Yume100 | Another Gaming Day

Comment

