Tokimeki Radio

submit_news

Is a brand new otome games podcast, focused on Japanese and Western otome games (Chinese too!) that just started. I really liked hearing both hosts talk about their beginnings, how they came to know about the genre. We all know we started in different ways/different genres/games.

I came from RPG’s like Final Fantasy, entered into visual novels with Tsukihime/Higurashi until I arrived at otome games with Yo-Jin-Bo.

I’ve just recently been getting into more otoge, propelled by my studies, so it’s nice to see more discussion and I hope as time goes there’ll be more discussion, more podcasts/vidcasts. And also that the community will grow larger as we bring attention to this niche genre that isn’t loved and sometimes even bashed (for the wrong things/games popularity).

After searching for podcasts, so far only Heroines of the Cherry Blossom, and Tokimeki Radio exist and I say: we should have more, so make more (*^▽^*)

Tokimeki Radio is hosted by these lovely gals: Verdelish and Elly

3 thoughts on “Tokimeki Radio

  1. Pingback: Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Feb. 28th to Mar. 5th – Nice Job Breaking It, Hero

  2. I didn’t get a chance to say this due to a busy weekend, but thanks so much for talking about the podcast! We’re working on the second episode, so please look forward to it! :3 ❤

    Like

    • My pleasure! A few weeks ago I’d be searching for podcasts and I’d found none (and made a post about it) so I got pretty ecstatic to discover yours ⊂(^(工)^)⊃
      Can’t wait for the second episode! (♥ó㉨ò)ノ♡

      Liked by 1 person

Comment

